WHO

Adobe Education

WHEN

Monday May 9, 2016 - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb/Brisbane), 5.00 PM (Perth/Singapore), 9.00 PM (Auckland), 2.00 AM (San Francisco)

Kick-starting Creative Thinking Using The Restriction Method


by 

Kev Lavery

The recording - https://edex.adobe.com/resource/c4d5523b/



Software - After Effects, Photoshop and Behance

Location: https://my.adobeconnect.com/tkitchen

Description

The restriction method is a really valuable technique for encouraging creative thinking, problem solving and boundary-less play. Placing restrictions on tasks or processes can open up entirely new approaches to skills, techniques or ideas. It's seems counter-intuitive but it is a great way to help kick-start creative thinking.


How many different ways could you animate the same image? I set myself this challenge in 2015 and I am still finding heaps of new ways of doing it (and developing new skills)


https://www.behance.net/gallery/29859911/CMYK-Self...

https://www.behance.net/gallery/25274205/GIF-Self-...



About the presenter


Following several years as a senior media teacher in Melbourne, Kev Lavery is now a Training Liaison Officer for TAFE Queensland, based in Brisbane. He writes regularly for Screen Education and is an Adobe Education Leader.